Stop Sharing Button from Browser Didn't Work Properly

Hello, I’m new to this form, sorry if I at the wrong section. I try create some sharing screen function on my conference apps. There is a case that I don’t know why it didn’t work properly.

When I start sharing screen for the first time and stop it using “Stop Sharing” button from browser (in this case chrome like the image above) when I try to check the producer list, it didn’t find any producer so it failed send message to any member of the conference to close the consumer. the screen share on the producer side ended but on consumer side it still running but with frozen state.

But when I try to stop with button from the site, and then I try to share screen again and stop it again but using the button from browser. it work properly (producer found and it trigger close-consumer to everyone in the conference.)

You may be missing updating producer list first time causing the issue. Does the issue appear when you share screen first time and stop it from your custom button?

When you say producer list you mean producer list on server on client side?

If I share screen first time and using stop sharing from my custom button it work properly. and after that the button from chrome will work properly too when I share screen on the same session.

producer from client side. if it found the producer it will emit close-producer to server and the server will close its producer. but because no producer on client side is found (with the error case) it will not emit close-producer to server

Then you need to check the logic you have implemented to close producer when you stop sharing from chrome’s default button. Show some snippets here to have a better look. If you are saving the producer to some variable when screen is shared then it should be available on stop share screen.