Mediasoup video lags

Hello everybody. I use Mediasoup in my project. Raised ubuntu on the server. When developing the application, I used the example GitHub - Dirvann/mediasoup-sfu-webrtc-video-rooms: A simple video conferencing example using the mediasoup sfu. With a group call of up to 6 people, it works fine. If more people connect, video lags and loss of quality begin and everything starts to lag and slow down. Although the server cpu is loaded by 20% and the laptop is loaded by 55-60%. When 10 -11 people come in, they are simply thrown out of the call. Tested chrome on laptops and browser. I am a beginner in webrtc. Please help.

Sounds like you’re pushing the limits of your core, introductory of pipetransports and workers should help you extend this usage to 100% properly.

Many to many is very difficult, viewers cost the server loads of CPU and when you 100% a CPU, you get loop lag, inability to render the next lines of code till current queue/item is finished. In this case it sounds like you maxed out a core.

Thanks for the answer. You can give an example or link to an example? I will be grateful

What about reading the documentation instead of just looking for examples?

1 Like

You utilized a link that may or may not be appropriate as an example for yourself. We cannot help in these cases but suggest a path suitable, go and use the official demo first and review the v3 API documentation. Cheers. (As hinted, workers and pipe transports will be the sauce to expand the many-to-many)

IBC beat me to it, haha good luck.

1 Like

I am here creating workers by the number of cpu. It turns out that they are not enough or what? I didn’t fully understand your advice about workers. Sorry for the stupid question.

It looks like you are not gonna read the mediasoup website documentation, right?

sorry, I read but did not really understand where to use