producer audio and video

Hello,
I am studying the different options of broadcasting audio and video from a browser. As for as I understand I need 1 VideoTransport/1VideoProducer for the camera, 1 VideoTransport/VideoProducer for the screen share and 1AudioTransport/AudioProducer for the microphone.

My question the beat approach would be to send 3 different tracks to each of the 3 .produce() above? Or should I mix the 2 Video/1 Audio over 1 transport? How is the synchronization of videos/audios done?
Thank you

Use always a single send transport if possible (and it’s always possible).

How does the synchronization happen between the audio and video? The audio packets are smaller and wondering how that would be handled on a bad connection where video is HD and audio is just light packets

This is WebRTC browser/client businesses. Ask yourself the opposite: why/how would that be better if you use separate transports that, at the end, share the same IP path?

my question popped up after reading this https://github.com/versatica/mediasoup-demo/blob/v3/broadcasters/ffmpeg.sh?ts=2

I see separate transports used for audio and video with rtcpmux: false.

If I want to use 1 transport in the browser, I create 2 producers 1 audio and 1 video with different kinds and have audio and video carried over same rtp port

const track = stream.getVideoTracks()[0];
const track2 = stream.getAudioTracks()[0];
const params = { track };
const params2 = { track2 };
producer = await transport.produce(params);
producer2 = await transport.produce(params2);

Is this correct? Now on server side I create 1 Producer having audio and video oOR 2 Producers (1 audio / 1 video? )

Your question was about browser. FFMpeg has tons of limitations in RTP handling and it does not allow sending two RTP streams over the same IP:port tuple (AKA plain transport).

Yes. But I wonder why you may thing that this is not correct.