$$$ for a snippet of code for horizontal scaling using pipeTransports

Hi All,
First of all, thanks to the mediasoup team for such an amazing project, it’s truly a pleasure to work with.
I am putting together a prototype for scaling mediasoup across physical servers.
I know how to connect the 2 servers using pipeTransports, and I am implementing a version of what “pipeToRouter” does but across the physical hosts.
Since I am fairly new to medisoup, I would like to compare notes with somebody who has done this in a production setting, to make sure I build this the right way.
Willing to pay $$$. I need this ASAP, preferably today/this weekend.

the goal is to have the presenterRouter on host1 “replicated” on host2 so that viewerRouters on host2 can serve the producers on presenterRouter1 on host2. (few to many broadcast)

In host 1 I have worker 1, with presenter Router1, and this presenterRouter is being “pipedToRouter” to all other viewersRouters on the same host.
Additionally in this host, I am doing presenterRouter.createPipeTransport(…)
on host2 I have all workers and viewerRouters ready to accept connections

Now from the other physical server, I am getting the ip/port of the host1/presenterRouter1 and I am connecting to it.

Looking to get real production ready code for what needs to happen “next” on host2 to achieve the goal above

thanks!

I’ve been thinking on doing something similar, but didn’t have time yet to work on it. Subscribing to the issue to get notified in case there’s some interesting discussion here :slight_smile:

It sounds like you already have 95% of the work done. It would be helpful if you described specifically what your question is - what is the blank you want filled in? It sounds like this is more of an infrastructure question rather than how to use the code, since you’ve already figured that out. If so, would you describe your network topology/capability, number of servers, number of clients, and scaling needs?