Only Audio Applications

Hi!
My plan is to develop a radio simulation platform which uses mediasoup as its SFU.
I am quite new in the topic audio streaming and therefore my question is just stupid:

In most cases, both audio and video are transmitted. Because I don’t need the video codec in my project, I have removed all codecs from the documentation that have to do with audio.
Server:

const mediaCodecs = [
    {
        kind: "audio",
        mimeType: 'audio/opus',
        payloadType: 111,
        clockRate: 48000,
        channels: 2,
    },
]

On the client side I just request the audio stream:

async function getVideoStream() {
    return new Promise((resolve, reject) => {
        navigator.getUserMedia({
            audio: true,
            video: true
        }, (stream) => {
            const track = stream.getVideoTracks()[0]
            resolve({
                stream,
                track
            })
        }, error => {
            reject(error.message)
        })
    })
}

Somehow, however, mediasoup crashes when only an audio track arrives at the server, but when I send video and audio, everything works without a hitch.

Where is the log:

mediasoup:WebRtcTransport connect() +9ms  mediasoup:Channel request() [method:transport.connect, id:3] +9ms
  mediasoup:Channel request succeeded [method:transport.connect, id:3] +0ms
  mediasoup:Transport produce() +55ms
  mediasoup:Channel request() [method:transport.produce, id:4] +47ms
  mediasoup:ERROR:Channel [pid:1130 RTC::Producer::Producer() | throwing MediaSoupTypeError: audio/opus codec not supported for simulcast +0ms
  mediasoup:ERROR:Channel [pid:1130 Worker::OnChannelRequest() | throwing MediaSoupTypeError: audio/opus codec not supported for simulcast [method:transport.produce] +37ms
  mediasoup:WARN:Channel request failed [method:transport.produce, id:4]:  [method:transport.produce] +0ms
/mnt/c/Users/joamb/Documents/GitHub/vHEMS-v2/server/node_modules/mediasoup/node/lib/Channel.js:192