The video is lagging

Hello, I’m new to mediasoup and I’ve recently developed a conference meeting application. During my initial deployment, the video functionality was working perfectly. However, after I deployed an update with new features, I noticed that the video started lagging. I tried reverting my code back to its state before the first deployment to know whats the problem, but the lagging issue persists. By the way, I want to express my appreciation for the wonderful library that is mediasoup – it has been truly awesome.
Here is my prototype : https://modotz.net
Thank you.

The link isn’t working

Can you show me the errors message?
Maybe something like nginx page or error in console.

I’m quite unfamiliar with this situation. I attempted to use the IP address, and it seems to be functioning correctly. I’m unable to identify the root of the issue. What I can share is that while troubleshooting the lagging problem in my project, I noticed instability in the producer connection during the production phase. The connection status appeared to cycle through ‘connecting,’ ‘connected,’ and 'failed.

The poor connection can definitely be a problem in that case.

Another thing to check is whether you are using UDP or TCP. UDP is more preferred, TCP can create lags.

A poor connection is unlikely to be the issue, as I’ve tested it on various networks. I configured my code to enable both UDP and TCP, although UDP is the preferred protocol.

Here’s the scenario: my initial project deployment worked seems fine . However, after I made changes during the subsequent deployment, I encountered video lagging. Consequently, I chose to revert my code to the state of the initial deployment, but the lagging persisted. This has led me to question whether the problem might be related to my VPS.

Currently, I’m utilizing only one worker and one router. I’m wondering if this is the appropriate approach for a conference setup, or if there might be a more effective method?